Welcome Home, Reno Philharmonic MasterClassics 2011-2012 Season Opener
5 Apr 2012
Welcome Home Reno Philharmonic Orchestra, Laura Jackson conducting Sunday, October 2, 2011, 4:00 pm Tuesday, October 4, 2011, 7:30 pm Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts Sean SHEPHERD Desert Gardens (World Premiere) Erich KORNGOLD Concerto for Violin in D Major, op. 35, featuring Ruth Lenz, violin Antonín DVORÁK Symphony No. 9, op. 95 in E Minor, From the New World Tickets are $73-20, with senior and student discounts The Reno Phil opens the season by celebrating the wealth of musical talent here at home, in America and right here in Nevada. This concert launches an ongoing collaboration with the Nevada Museum of Art's "Art +Environment" and features two of Reno's finest talents—one a violinist and the other a composer. The concert begins with Reno born-and-raised composer Sean Shepherd and a second world premiere of Desert Gardens, his second piece commissioned as part of the Composer-in-Residence program. S
<September 2019>

Become a Fan

Become a fan of Laura Jackson to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.

Header Photo

Credit: Jeff Dow