Reno Phil's Inside the Music: Fanfare Finale
24 Apr 2021
Get more out of the music. Music Director Laura Jackson and KNCJ Public Radio Host Chris Morrison offer their insights on the composers and musical selections, historical context and an insider’s perspective to the upcoming virtual performance - Fanfare Finale. The virtual season finale will include strings, brass, winds and percussion! Musical selections include one of the most beloved works of our time, Aaron Copland’s anthem Fanfare for the Common Man and the hidden gem, Mozart’s Wind Octet in C Minor. From the postponed March program, you’ll hear what is considered one of Tchaikovsky’s best works. The composer described Serenade for Strings as a “piece from the heart.” It is a graceful and poised composition with a memorable waltz melody. The program also includes Chevalier de Saint-Georges' Violin Concerto in A Major, a showcase for Concertmaster Ruth Lenz. This concert will be streamed by the Reno Phil April 24 & 25. Ticket information can be found at
<June 2021>

Become a Fan

Become a fan of Laura Jackson to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.

Header Photo

Credit: Jeff Dow